hot toddy time

I feel like the only person who hasn’t jumped right into the holiday cheer thing.  It’s November 26, I’ll wait till at least December 1 if that’s ok.  I’m feeling pressured with all the lights up and all the trees up and all the purchasing, I mean  I’m still finding Halloween decorations that need to go away, unless a pumpkin in a snow globe could pass for a holiday decoration?

While I shed my Scrooge exterior let’s talk Hot Toddy’s.   There are many different versions, but I had a honey-bourbon hot toddy this weekend and it was perfect.

Ingredients

1/2 c boiling water

2tbsp honey

4tbsp bourbon

4tbsp lemon juice

2 cinnamon sticks

Serves 2

I had the boiling water in a teapot and mixed 2 teacups with the remaining liquids (honey, bourbon, lemon juice) and then added the water, garnished with a cinnamon stick.   If you want a stronger honey or lemon flavor add more!  I suppose you could do the same with the bourbon too!

Leave a Reply

