christmas crunch

Holiday cheer has hit the Capital Region:

albany capitol building

It’s festive everywhere I turn.

albany mannequin heads

Decorations are everywhere..except my house.   I still had my Thanksgiving stuff out till this past weekend.   Judge away, I’ve been busy.    Right now a wreath and Christmas Crunch will have to tide me over until my decorations go up next week.   Oh, you need to go make Christmas Crunch asap, aka White Trash.

christmas crack

Christmas Crunch

2c Chex cereal

2c Cheerios

2c pretzels (I used the waffle kind)

2c M&M’s

2 bags of white chocolate chips

Mix all ingredients except white chocolate chips together in a large bowl.

Melt white chocolate chips (in microwave slowly or in a double boiler.)

Pour melted chocolate over dry mixture, mix, spread over wax paper lined cookie sheets

Refrigerate for 2 hours.   Serve or store as needed

This recipe gave me 11 ziploc baggies worth of Christmas Crunch, if you’re looking for  a saltier taste, I’m pretty sure the recipe would still work sans M&M’s.

Comments

  1. Mmmm. white trash. I like the sound of this one 🙂

Leave a Reply

