twist and eat

Sometimes when I tell people that I work in radio they instantly assume my days are filled with nonstop fun.   Sometimes they’re right.   I mean, do you play Twister in your office?

Image

I forced people to play Twister, but I swear it was work…honestly.

Image

When I’m not busy playing Twister and running a radio station, I’ve been experimenting with a lot of new (to me) recipes.   Here are some fun successes from the last week:

Steakhouse Pot Pie with Cabernet & Mushrooms

Image

This recipe was featured on the Today Show earlier this year and is incredibly easy to execute.  It’s not a good quickie meal, but if you’ve got a little time to let things simmer I guarantee this will get you mucho compliments.

Stromboli

Image

I’d never even eaten stromboli before, but as soon as i saw this “how to make stromboli” pin I figured it was worth a try, I mean it’s essentially a giant pizza roll.   I didn’t use the same ingredients as the recipe, I went with mozzerella, fresh basil, ground sausage and sauce…oh and the dough of course.   It was awesome, but i didn’t have parchment paper so I basically destroyed my pan.  This baby clean as a whistle before I stromboli’d it:

Image

Happy twisting and eating!!

Comments

  1. We have filing fridays in my office, that’s about as fun as it gets. The stromboli looks really good I think I’ll try it without any meat.

Leave a Reply

