some things i’m working on

Hope 2013 is treating you well.   Here are a few things I’m working on:

karma cleanse

A little cleanse for the soul.   I know I won’t be able to get through this list quickly, I try to scratch away at each concept each day.   I definitely felt gratitude yesterday in a way I never have.  Sometimes when I get caught up in my own bullshit I forget how truly lucky I am for everything and everyone I have in my life.   I hope this feeling of gratitude continues with me every day, and I will work really hard to act with love throughout the day, even with slow check writers in a long line at the supermarket…grrr…love.

Did this take over your news feed on Facebook on Friday?

pay it forward facebook

I definitely replied to one of my friend’s status’ and posted this as well.   Looking forward to paying it forward to some friends, and looking forward to paying it forward volunteer wise too.   I really, really, want to volunteer in the 518 this year but I’m not sure who|what|where to go.   Any good volunteering experiences locally?

Finally, I think I’ve perfected my kick ass quesadillas.   Caramelized onions, goat cheese and fresh arugula!  I’d used sauteed spinach before, but arugula is the way to go.

caramelized onion quesadilla

Found the original recipe in Fitness magazine (I don’t always use tomatoes,  but trust me on the fresh arugula.)

Leave a Reply

