that movie is 20 years old???

So I was just doing my nighly cheeck of instyle.com and they have a little feature celebrating the 20th anniversary of Pretty Woman.   Yes, I just typed that, Pretty Woman is 20 years old, it’s one lil year away from legally drinking.  For whatever reason this  seems impossble!   Here are some other little facts that blow my mind right now.

Students entering their freshman year in college this fall were born in 1992.

The newest scream inducing celebrity, Justin Bieber, was born in 1994.

Full House has been OFF the air for 15 years.

Britney Spears has been “entertaining’ for 12 years.

Robert Pattinson was 13 years old in 2000.

The first Blackberry was created in 1999.

Oh and if I didn’t mention it earlier, PRETTY WOMAN is 20 years old!

Comments

  1. this is a fun post.

  2. ashallann says:

    Thanks! Seriously, how has 20 years passed since this movie…baffling!

  3. I was just thinking about this last night, when the top 11 on American Idol sang Wham’s “Wake Me Up Before You Go” and they said it was a hit in 1984! I got tape as my first tape in 1985, I was 9 yrs old. I seriously can’t believe that this movie is that old. Jeez makes me wonder how old Dirty Dancing is – I believe it was made around the same time.

  4. Now, I feel old. lol

Trackbacks

  1. […] only do I love her post, which is here, but how about we add to it: Readers, what are surprised is “soo 20 years ago”? Posted […]

Leave a comment